Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
Action Center
APWU Postal Press Association
Union Plus Benefits
Lite Blue
President Biden Names Two Nominees to Board of Governors
Posted On: Nov 26, 2021

November 19, 2021

Today, President Joe Biden announced two new nominees to the Postal Service Board of Governors to replace outgoing governors. The President nominated Dan Tangherlini, who served as Administrator of the General Services Administration in the Obama Administration and has worked in various roles in the District of Columbia government. He also nominated Derek Kan, who worked in the Trump Administration’s Office of Management and Budget and the Department of Transportation.

Their appointments are to fill the spots on the Board being vacated by Governors Ron Bloom and John Barger. Bloom’s term expired last year; he was finishing a holdover year which ends on December 8. Barger’s term expires the same day, but he will stay on the Board until a replacement is confirmed by the Senate.

The APWU looks forward to meeting with the nominees, sharing our views on matters affecting postal workers and learning where they stand on the future of the public United States Postal Service.

Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?

<< January 2022 >>
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Important Links
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
COVID-19 Ohio Information
Postal Reporter
Huffington Post
21st Century Postal Worker
Youngstown, Ohio Area Local 443
Copyright © 2022, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

175734 hits since Oct 17, 2011

Top of Page image